Real Living Realty Professionals, Team K

Buying and Selling a home might very well be the most expensive purchase our clients make. We are honored that so many people have trusted us to handle their real estate transaction. Those that felt the same way have left comments below to help give others a sense of what working with us is like.

Highly likely to recommend

I can’t begin to describe here how happy I am with the service Ken and Kay provided for me and my family. I was apprehensive about calling a realtor at first but it was clear very quickly that Ken is a no pressure, very helpful guy. The sale became complicated but Ken helped every step of the way and worked very hard to get us in the house we love. I was constantly impressed with his responsiveness. I’m sure he had a lot of other things going on but never once made us feel like we weren’t a top priority. Even after the sale and his obligation was over, he checks in to see how we are settling in and if we need anything.
I highly recommend team K!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 11/22/2018 by zuser20141205161135373 Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $325K in Andover, CT.
Highly likely to recommend

We were absolutely pleased with Kay and Ken selling our mom's house!! These professionals responded immediately to my initial inquiry and visited the house the same afternoon. Their overall knowledge of the local real estate market combined with their enthusiasm and energy convinced me that they were the right ones to list the property. They wasted no time writing up an excellent description of the property for our review and approval and quickly arranged for a professional photographer to take photos. Kay and Ken's communication skills were exemplary, always keeping me in the loop and responding immediately to my telephone calls. They were a pleasure to work with throughout the process, always considerate of our opinions and comments. We received three written offers within the first two weeks of the listing and Kay and Ken continued to guide us through the process up until the date of the closing! Thanks, Kay and Ken for all your assistance!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/14/2018 by msheehan9904 Sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $325K in Andover, CT.
Highly likely to recommend

Ken & Kay Marcia are excellent professional realtors! I would hire them in the future & have recommended them to my family & friends.
They had great ideas which made a huge difference in selling my home within a few months.
When I previously tried to sell my home with a different realtor my house was being shown to people who were not truly interested (do to location & style etc.) I felt like it was a quota they needed to fill.
This was not the case when I hired Ken & Kay.
Note: My indoor cat got out of the house while being shown by another realtor. (Even though the fact sheet showed on top DO NOT let cat out.)
You can imagine it was a huge concern for me. When I mentioned it to Ken & Kay they stepped up and said that they would be at the house every time it was being shown (by other realtors) to make sure my cat would not get out. I had peace of mind that I would not lose my cat while I was trying to sell my home.
I truly appreciated it!
Thank you so much for everything!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/8/2018 by user9236885 Sold a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $400K in Andover, CT.
Highly likely to recommend

What an amazing team!
They always were in contact with me and we’re very professional.
There was a lot involved and all went well!
I love my little lake house!
Thank you Ken & Kay!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 9/17/2018 by zuser20170921101150995 Bought a Single Family home in 2018 for approximately $150K in Ashford, CT.
Highly likely to recommend

Ken and Kay were extremely helpful and went well beyond what I would have expected for realtors. Most importantly, they found a buyer for my house very quickly - and after I had spend months trying to sell it myself! I could not be more pleased and would recommend them to EVERYONE trying to sell a property!!!!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/7/2017 by lcjd7 Sold a Single Family home in 2017 in Andover, CT.
Highly likely to recommend

They are two of the most dedicated, committed agents I've worked with. Quite knowledgeable about the market and mindful of you budget.
They get to know you and your family as individuals. They never made us felt like their business/profit mattered. I felt like family trying to find a home together.
I would most definitely recommend them to everyone trying to purchase a home.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/5/2017 by Kathlene Gittens-Haynes Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $175K in East Hartford, CT.
Highly likely to recommend

Kay and Ken were amazing in helping us find our perfect home. We had a tight budget and a growing family that needs a lot of space. They worked diligently to find a home that was within our budget and still met our needs. We are very happy with our new home! They made our first home buying experience easy and went above the expectations we had for this life experience.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 10/4/2017 by ashleyscoupons33 Bought a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $300K in Stafford Springs, CT.
Highly likely to recommend

Having had considerable experience in buying and selling residential property, my opinion is that the Kay Ken Team K is hands down the best real estate agents with whom we have worked. My challenge to anyone is to find Agents who will literally go the extra mile to ensure your selling or buying experience is in your best interests. This team is special in that their main concern is NOT just getting their commission. Ken was very detail oriented, planning our searches to the T and always responsive, day or night, weekend or holiday (despite the very narrow constraints we had for our property seaches). Ken earned our trust and confidence by being a knowledgable and assertive advocate for our interests. Ken and Kay and the entire team (to include our attorney who was recommended by Ken and Kay) were dedicated, selfless, honest and ethical. If we had found the Kay Ken Team K sooner and were able to have them on retainer to represent us in every real estate transaction in any state, we'd be blessed. Experience authentic experience, knowledge, team work, respect, kindness and caring from these one-of-a-kind real estate professionals. You will be pleasantly surprised! BTW, I wasn't paid to make these comments, and I'm not in any way related to anyone on the team; I'm just trying to help anyone in the Team K area who needs a real estate team who thinks and acts outside of the box! : )

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 7/18/2017 by user44879064 Bought a home in 2017 in Central Somers, Somers, CT 06071.
Highly likely to recommend

I found this couple to point out the extra potential of marketing that they would add to the table very compelling. reasonable rates, 2 for 1, you get a full complement of experience. no brainer, they will make it happen for you.

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 6/1/2017 by mark raes Showed home in 2017 in Andover, CT 06232.
Highly likely to recommend

Our house was under contract in less than a week from signing on with Team K for more than we were asking! We closed in just over 6 weeks. If you are ready to move Team K is who you want!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/24/2017 by jkminicucci Sold a home in 2016 in Andover, CT 06232.
Highly likely to recommend

Ken and Kay have been, and continue to be, absolutely terrific! They are attentive to detail, energetic, ambitious, knowledgeable, professional, and have made us feel very at ease despite any and all issues we have run across, the normal ups and downs of buying and selling. I would highly recommend them anytime to anyone and feel I have been held in the greatest of care each step of the way. They are tremendous examples of what perfection in realtors is!

Local knowledge
Process expertise
Responsiveness
Negotiation skills
written on 5/19/2017 by mchiovitti12 Sold a Single Family home in 2017 for approximately $300K in Coventry, CT.
© Zillow, Inc., 2006-2014. Use is subject to Terms of Use What's a Zestimate?